Interviews and Focus Groups

Interviews

Name Kenneth Mugambe	Position Commissioner, Budget Policy and Evaluation	Organisation Ministry of Finance, Planning and and Economic Developmet (MoFPED)	M/F M
Moses Kaggwa	Commissioner, Taxation	MoFPED	M
Moses Ogwapus	Principal Finance Officer	MoFPED	M
Margaret Kakande	Head of the Poverty Monitoring and Analysis Unit	MoFPED	F
Samuel Wanyaka	Director	Parliamentary Budget Office	M
Samuel Amule	Ag. Commissioner, Local Authorities Inspection	Ministry of Local Government	M
Maggie Mabweijano	Asst. Commissioner, Gender and Community Development	Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development	F
Ronal Nyenje Makumbi	Manager, Research and Statistics	Uganda Revenue Authority (URA)	M
Lydia Mulondo	Ag. Manager, Human Resource Development	URA	F
Godfrey Walakira	Research and Statistics	URA	M
Johnson Bitarabeho	Chairman	Local Government Finance Commission (LGFC)	M
Ziria Ndifuna	Deputy Chairperson	LGFC	F
Lawrence Banyonya	Secretary to the Commission	LGFC	M
James Ogwang	Ag. Senior Economist	LGFC	M
Johnson Gumisiriza	Economist	LGFC	M
Liz Nkongi	Communications Officer	Uganda Local Governments Association (ULGA)	F

Name Julius Mukunda	Position Programme Director, Gender Budgeting	Organisation Forum for Women in Democracy (FOWODE)	M/F M
Solome Nakaweesi	Coordinator	Uganda Women's Network (UWONET)	F
Local Government			
Wakiso District			
Edward W Tumusiime	Vice Chairperson/ Former Secretary Finance		M
Issa Mbooge	Principal Assistant Secretary		M
Rashid Kamoga	Principal Personnel Officer		M
Simon Busulwa	Senior Accountant		M
Safina Nakalembe Kira Town Council	Senior Finance Officer		F
Godfrey Muwanga	Senior Town Treasurer		M
Richard Kiyengo	Secretary, Finance, Investment and Planning		M
Irene Namazzi	Community Development		F
Sarah Najjemba	Women's Councillor Sub-c	ounty Women's Council	F
Igaga District			
Jotham Wamala	Senior Assistant Chief Administrative Officer		M
Moses Kaziba	District Planner		M
Tantala M	Assistant Chief Finance Officer		M
Susan Lubogo	Youth Councillor, Female/Chairperson		F
	Community Development: Gender, Labour,		
Dulamani Culturamento	Elderly, Children and Disab	oled	
Bulamagi Sub-county Bazalaki S Nantatya	Sub-county Chief		M
Abdalla Zirabamuzaale	Chairperson, Sub-county C	Council	M
Adi Kakerewe	Cashier		M
Michael Kiyemba	Health Inspector		M
Zabina Naikoba	Councillor – Secretary Fina	ance	F
Mirabu Kayanga	Councillor		F
Muhamad Kisambira Waibuga Sub-county	Councillor – Secretary Prod	duction	M
Thomas Matende	Chairperson, Sub-county C	Council	M
Mathias Isabirye	Sub-county Chief		M
Patrick Mukose	Councillor – Chairperson F		M
George Kakooza	Councillor – Secretary Education		M

Name	Position	Organisation	M/F
Eva K Namakiika	Councillor – Secre	tary Production	F
Pross Mpoyenda	Councillor – Secre	tary Gender	F
Jimmy Ngobi	Chairperson, Villa	ge Council	M

Focus group discussions

	F	M
Kira Town Council	9	8
Nansana Town Council	8	5
Bulamagi Sub-county	15	17
Waibuga Sub-county	20	16